Leadership & University Administration

Bellstech's leadership team is dedicated to fulfilling the University’s educational mission and research enterprise, to advancing a vision for the University’s future, and to sustain  its tradition of academic excellence.

The major divisions and their subsequent administrative units can be found in the organizational chart under the leadership of the Office of the Vice Chancellor.


Principal Officers of the University

The Chancellor -
Alhaji Ahmed Mohammed Joda


The Chancellor, is the highest Principal Officer of the University. He was appointed in 2015 by the Board of Trustees. He presides at the convocation ceremony for the award of degrees as Chairman of Convocation.

Read More

The Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of Council -
Chief (Dr.) Kola B. Jamodu


The Pro-Chancellor is the Chairman of the Governing Council, knowledgeable in University governance and capable of guiding the University towards optimal growth and development.

Read More

The Vice Chancellor -
Professor Jeremiah Oludele Ojediran

- B.Sc. (Ibadan); M.Sc.(Cranfield); Ph.D(Ibadan); R. E. (COREN); MNSE

The VC is the Academic Head and Chief Executive of the University. He is the Chairman of Senate and an Ex-Officio member of the Governing Council. He assumed office on the 1st of Aug., 2016.

Read More

The Deputy Vice Chancellor -
Professor Olubukola O. Kuforiji

- B.Sc; M.Phil. (Lagos); Ph.D (Ibadan); fNSM

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor was appointed on the 1st of August, 2017. She supports the Vice-Chancellor and oversees community services including student and staff oriented services; business services; health, socio-cultural and religious services;

Read More

The Registrar -
Mr. Lamidi Sunmonu Tafa

- B.Ed. (Ibadan); MPA. (Lagos); AMNIM.

The Registrar is the Chief Administrative Officer of the University. He is also the Secretary to the Governing Council, Senate, Congregation and Convocation. He assumed office as Registrar on the 1st of August, 2017.

Read More

The Bursar -
Mr. Sina Omotayo Adepoju

- B.Sc. (Ilorin); MBA (Ago-Iwoye); M.Sc. (Leeds); FCA

The Bursar is the Chief Financial Officer of the University. He is responsible to the Vice-Chancellor for the day to day financial administration of the University. He resumed duty on the 1st of August, 2016.

Read More

The University Librarian -
Dr. Clement O. Omagbemi

- B.A.; M.LS. (Ibadan); Ph.D(Babcock); CLN

The University Librarian is the Academic and Administrative Head of the University Library. He is responsible to the Vice-Chancellor for the development of the University Library system.

Read More

The overall fiduciaries of the University - the Board of Trustees - create policy, set mission and purpose, and are tasked with building and maintaining a successful organization.  They ensure good management and adequate resources and they appoint and support the Office of the Vice Chancellor.


The Deans and Directors lead Bellstech Colleges, Centres and institutes. The Senior Administration manages the operations of the institution through various administrative units.


The University Senate, chaired by the Vice Chancellor, is the chief deliberative body of the University; its membership is made up of the Deans, Heads of Departments, College Officers and other academic staff with Ph. D. or in a co-ordinating capacity for any department or programmme. Together, these offices and groups make up the leadership and University-wide governance structures.