Board of Trustees

Bells University of Technology is governed by a hierarchy of Principal Officers and Statutory Organs with specific functions and responsibilities as provided in the enabling Law, and as approved by the Federal Government for the effective and orderly running of the University. They are as follows: a Board of Trustees headed by a President and Chairman of the Board of Trustees (BOT) who also performs the role of a Visitor, Convocation with the Chancellor as Chairman, a Council headed by a Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of Council, a Senate headed by the Vice-Chancellor, College Boards with their respective Deans as Chairmen, Department and Units with respective Heads, Directors of Centres and Congregation with the Vice-Chancellor as Chairman.

The University Law provides for a Board of Trustees appointed by the Proprietor of Bells University of Technology. The Board of Trustees is the Supreme Authority of the University and is headed by a Chairman referred to as “President and Chairman of the Board of Trustees”. The Board of Trustees is made up of seven (7) members, appointed for a term of three (3) years, renewable for one more term only.

The following are current members of the Board of Trustees:


President and Chairman - Dr. Emmanuel O. Egbogah, P.Eng, OON

M.Sc.(Edmonton), M.Sc.(Moscow); Ph.D(London)


Read More

Member - Chief Kola B. Jamodu, CFR, OFR


Read More

Member - Prof. Emmanuel C. Edozien, OFR

B.Sc.(London), M.A.; Ph.D(Michigan)


Read More

Member - Prof. Peter Okebukola, OFR

B.Ed.; M.Ed. (Ibadan), Ph.D(Cantab)

Read More

Member - Hon. (Dr.) Iyabo Obasanjo-Bello

DVM (Ibadan); M.Sc. (California), Ph.D (Ithaca)


Read More